on Church Leadership

Excellent! This puts into words what I have been seeing for many years now. I plan to research the etymology of Church on my own, but this is very well thought out and well presented. Christians should get out of UR and head for the City that has Foundations!

Spiritual Authority

this is both an update to my understanding of spiritual authority and a comment to be placed beneath a Living Liminal post entitled If You Can’t Crucify, Why Not Shun?

Circe Offering the Cup – 1891 – John William Waterhouse

. .

I took some hours the other day and translated James 4:4-5 from the Greek. Here’s what I came up with:

You adulteresses! Do you not know that friendship with the world is hatred of God? Therefore whoever desires to be a friend of the world makes himself an enemy of God. Or do you think it is for nothing that Scripture says, “Jealous with deep desire is the Spirit He has caused to dwell in us”?

As I searched the Old Testament Scriptures for James’ quote here (in order to examine the Hebrew wording underlying the Greek) I found no such concise saying anywhere.

Yes, Scripture teaches that…

View original post 2,421 more words

3 Comments

  1. How did you find this article? I literally just read this article like 4 hours ago when the guy who wrote it commented under a blog comment I left on someone else’s blog. How weird!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

